Reflexology helps seizures by working on the toes, especially inside the big toe.

Levi Quackenboss

Every once in a while a reader leaves a comment letting me know that my writing about healing from or preventing autism is offensive to them because they are autistic and lead a happy, fulfilling life. The comment always ends with saying their autism makes them who they are, and they wouldn’t change a thing about themselves, and basically that I need to get over myself.

And I’m listening.  I don’t want to insult people with autism while fighting to prevent the next 100,000 kids from developing autism. The 20-year-olds in college, sitting at a computer and leaving comments, aren’t the kids we’re fighting for.  We’re fighting for the kids who have 20 seizures a day.  The eight-year olds with rancid diarrhea running up their backs when it explodes out of their diapers. The kids with helmets on because they can’t stop banging their heads on the walls.  The kids…

View original post 988 more words

